Board of Directors

Russell L. Carson

Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe

Robert Darnell, MD, PhD

President, CEO & Scientific Director

Dafna Bar-Sagi, PhD

Senior Vice President and Vice Dean for Science
NYU Langone Medical Center

Dennis S. Charney, MD

Dean of the School and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Nicholas Donofrio

IBM Fellow Emeritus and EVP Innovation & Technology (Ret.)

Anthony B. Evnin, PhD


William E. Ford

General Atlantic

Laurie Glimcher, MD

Weill Cornell Medical College

Lee Goldman, MD, MPH

Dean of the Faculties of Health Sciences and Medicine
Columbia University

John Havens

Partner and Non-Executive Chairman
Napier Park Global Capital

Charles R. Kaye

Co-chief Executive Officer
Warburg Pincus

Edison Liu, MD

President and CEO
The Jackson Laboratory

Tom Maniatis, PhD

Scientific and Clinical Steering Committee Chair
Columbia University

Herb Pardes, MD

Vice Chair
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital

Arthur J. Samberg

Ivan Seidenberg


Jim Simons, PhD

Simons Foundation

Steven Singer


Allen M. Spiegel, MD

Marilyn and Stanley M. Katz Dean
Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University

Samuel L. Stanley Jr., MD

Stony Brook University

Bruce Stillman, PhD

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Marc Tessier-Lavigne, PhD

The Rockefeller University

Craig B. Thompson, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Kevin J. Tracey, MD

President and CEO
The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

Senior Management

Andrea Armstrong

Vice President, Human Resources and Administration

Carol Ashe

Chief Business Officer

Sarah Lesser Avins

Vice President, External Affairs and Chief Development Officer

Toby Bloom, PhD

Deputy Scientific Director, Informatics

Christopher C. Duignan


Matthew J. Pelo

Chief of Staff and Vice President, Financial Strategy
New York Genome Center

Harold Swerdlow

Vice President, Sequencing
New York Genome Center